If you or a loved one have been charged in the Orlando or Orange County area with Battery on a Law Enforcement Officer in violation of Florida Statute 784.07 call 407-218-6277 now to discuss your defense options. Our knowledgeable and friendly attorneys are available by phone 24 hours a day 7 days a week for a free consultation.
In order to prove the charge of battery on a law enforcement officer, the State must show that you touched or struck a person against their will, that the person was a law enforcement officer, that you knew they were a law enforcement officer and that the officer was in the process of executing a legal duty. You do not have to hurt the officer in order to be convicted. Spitting on an officer is considered a battery.
Battery on a law enforcement officer is a third degree felony punishable by up to 5 years in the Florida Department of Corrections and/or probation. Any time you are accused of a crime against law enforcement the State takes it very seriously. The State works hard to protect those they consider their own. It is critical to have experienced attorneys fighting for you.
Call us now at 407-218-6277 to discuss your available defenses today.