If you have been charged under Florida statute 984.085 for aiding a runaway in the Orlando area, the law office of Finebloom & Haenel may be able to help you!
Florida law makes it illegal for you to house a minor for more than 24 hours without the parent knowing where the child is, or without the parent’s permission. If you do, you can be charged with a first degree misdemeanor. This means you can face one year in jail and a $1000 fine. This means even if the child doesn’t get in trouble, you will!! If you are a minor and you continually run away, your parents may be able to petition the court to place you into the foster care system.
When a child runs away there are many complex issues that need to be addressed. If you get caught in the middle you may end up with a criminal charge. If this describes your situation call the law offices of Finebloom & Haenel now. We are available 24/7 to take your call. Ask the experienced attorneys for help! 407-218-6277.