If you have been arrested in the Orlando area for a reckless driving charge in violation of Florida Statute 316.192 the defense team at Finebloom & Haenel can assist you in fighting the charge. You can call our attorneys 24/7 at 407-218-6277 to set up a free consultation.
Under the Florida law, any person who drives any vehicle in willful or wanton disregard for the safety of persons or property is guilty of reckless driving.
- Normally reckless driving is punishable by up to 90 days in the county jail and up to a $500 fine.
- If it is a second conviction, it is punishable by up to six months in jail and a $1000 fine.
- If there is damage to property it is a first degree misdemeanor punishable by up to one year in jail.
- If there is serious bodily injury it is a third degree felony punishable by up to five years in the Department of Corrections.
If the Judge determines alcohol was a factor in your driving pattern, they can sentence you to attend and complete DUI school, just as if you were convicted of a DUI offense.
The attorneys of Finebloom & Haenel have years of experience defending drivers from the accusations of reckless driving. They are understanding and knowledgeable and available to represent you. Call us today at 407-218-6277 and let us customize a defense for you!!